Commission adopts national limits on non-ETS emissions for 2013-2020

Today the European Commission completed the adoption procedure of the annual limits on Member States' greenhouse gas emissions from sectors not covered by the EU Emissions Trading System (EU ETS).
This Decision implements the Effort Sharing Decision by laying down annual emission allocations (AEAs), in tonnes, for each Member State and year from 2013 to 2020.

The sectors covered by the Effort Sharing Decision include transport (except aviation), buildings, agriculture (excluding forestry) and waste.
The proposal is adopted as submitted to the European Parliament and Council, without any amendment. The Decision will enter into force following its notification to Member States and will be published for information in the Official Journal of the European Union.

0 σχόλια

Δημοσίευση σχολίου

Δημοσίευση σχολίου